hostson.blogg.se

How does find my phone work
How does find my phone work










how does find my phone work
  1. #How does find my phone work how to#
  2. #How does find my phone work download#

Or also, if your Data connection is weak it may, in turn, result in the same problem.įix: Either try to switch to data connection if you are using Wi-Fi on the device that you want to locate (if it is with you), or try rebooting it if your data connection is not working properly. If you're facing the find my iPhone not working problem then it could also be because the Cellular Data or Wi-Fi connection has been lost or turned off. Check Network Connection: Wi-Fi + Cellular Data Make Sure Date & Time Are Set Properlyįind my iPhone not working problem occurs when the date and time settings stored on the device (that you want to locate) is incorrect.įix: Get into "Settings", hit on "General" and then tap on "Date & Time" and check if it is wrong and correct it. 2.2 Check Network Connection: Wi-Fi + Cellular DataĢ.1.

#How does find my phone work how to#

2 How to Fix Find My iPhone Not Working (iOS 14 and iPhone 12 Supported) On top of that, Activation Lock is automatically gets activated and locks your device making it harder to use or sell your iOS device if it gets stolen or lost. But remember family members must set up their device to share their devices location with other family members.

#How does find my phone work download#

When using computer, visit /find ,or if you do not own a computer you can simply download the free Find My iPhone app on an iOS device.įind My iPhone also protects iOS devices of your family members, be it Apple Watch (build version - watchOS 3 or above), Mac Computer (build version - OS X v10.10 or above) or iPhone or iPad (build - iOS version 8 or above), if you're a part of a Family Sharing Group. Once you've set up Find My iPhone, you can then use any computer of yours to utilize the facilities of Find My iPhone to locate, lock your device or even erase all your information from it to protect your data from falling into wrong hands. Plus, if you're also using Apple watch or AirPods, they'll also be set up automatically. You may be asked to sign in to your Apple ID, sign in into it.

how does find my phone work

Now you need to slide on to "Find My iPhone" and "Send Last Location" to turn them on.Ĥ.

  • If your iOS device version is higher than 10.2, hit on "your name" and then tap on "iCloud".ģ.
  • If your iOS device version is 10.2 or earlier, tap on "iCloud".
  • Setting up Find My iPhone is not difficult anyone can easily set up their Find My iPhone in their iOS device by following the steps below.

    how does find my phone work

    How to Set up Find My iPhone on iOS Device If it is impossible to get the device back, you can just choose to erase your iPhone to prevent leaking out the personal information on your iPhone.Let's get to know how one can set it up and use it on their iOS devices. They are required just login into the iCloud account or the Find My iPhone app and simply lock device with the help of the "Lock Mode" and track it on a map to see its location. Find my iPhone empowers the users to protect all the personal information if the device gets stolen. Tip: Selectively Back up Important Data on iOS Devicesįind My iPhone is a revolutionary way through which users can keep a track of their missing iOS devices even if their device has been lost or may have been stolen.












    How does find my phone work